Go home

Nicolaus Bruhns (1665-1697)

Jump to table

All known organ works listed according to edition by Klaus Beckmann (ED 9785). Fragment of Preludium in G Major from Möllerschen Handschrift is also included, as well as an ornamented copy of "Nun Komm, der Heiden Heiland" by J. F. Agricola

- William Rehwinkel
Feb 21, 2022

- William Rehwinkel
May 9, 2022

Edit this page
C No. Title Incipit
Praeludium in E Minor, Groß \relative e' { r8 e16 e' dis fis, gis d' cis }
Praeludium in E Minor, Kleine \clef bass \key e \minor \relative e { \repeat tremolo 2 { e16 g } \repeat tremolo 2 { fis16 a } \repeat tremolo 2 { g16 b } \repeat tremolo 2 { a16 c } }
Praeludium in G Major << \relative g'' { r16 g fis e d c b a b} \\ \relative b' { r8 r16 g fis e d c d } >>
Praeludium in G Minor \key g \minor \relative g'' { r16 g fis g d g fis g c, }
Adagio in D Major (Frag.) \key d \major << \relative a' { r8 a d c c4. bes8 bes2*1/2 } \\ \relative d' { r2 d2 d2*1/2 } \\ \\ \relative a' { r2 a2~a4 } >>
Nun Komm, der Heiden Heiland \clef alto \relative g { g2 g fis bes a4 }